2 Rooms in 3BR Bushwick Penthouse w/ private, furnished roof

Rooms for Rent

$1,000/month

Location

Bushwick, Brooklyn

Available

August 1, 2024 - July 31, 2025

The Apartment
Welcome to this 3rd-floor walk-up Bushwick penthouse with furnished rooftop. I’ve lived here now for seven years, going on eight and I love the apartment. It feels spacious, welcoming and homey. City life can get really busy and stressful, so the idea of this home is to be a place where we can unwind and relax. The rooftop really is the crown jewel, and is amazing for a morning breakfast or a nice drink at the end of the day.

The Rooms
There is a midsize bedroom ($1150, two windows) and a smaller bedroom in the middle of the apartment ($1000, one window). Both rooms get ample light, have tall closets, share a bathroom, and come unfurnished.
+ Let me know which of the two rooms you are interested in; if both, that's fine too.

The Neighborhood
This part of Bushwick is more residential, so it is generally quiet, but fun bars and clubs (All Nite Skate/Nowadays) are within walking distance:

Halsey J train is a block away
Laundry is two blocks away,
Supermarket four blocks
Halsey L is a 15-minute walk (or take the B26)
The B26 bus, which I use all the time, stops right in front of the house

I’m looking for roommates who are mindful, respectful, communicative, tidy, and clean. It's totally cool to have friends over for dinner or a drink/guests sleep over once in a while, but it's just important to check in with people because of different work schedules and needs.

Utilities are split 3 ways, usually between $100-150 per roommate in the warmest/coldest months

Little head’s ups:
- This posting is regarding a 1 year sublease, starting Aug 1st, unfortunately no flexibility on starting date of the sublease.
- Cats are welcome, unfortunately no dogs.
- Looking for LGBTQ+ people or allies
- If you work from home full-time this is probably not the listing for you

*If you're interested in the place and wish to reply, please include a bit about yourself, the more the better (age, pronouns, where you're from, hobbies, line of work, work schedule, what you look for in a home environment, what kind of roommate you are, how often you expect to be home, social media handles etc)*
+ Let me know if you’ll be bringing any furniture in, appliances/pots pans etc.
++ you can assume the rooms are still available as long as the listing is up :)

About This Lister

Hey there! My name is Lavender (they/them) I’m a 31 y/o queer nonbinary artist from The Netherlands. I've lived in San Diego, LA and London before and I’m coming up on my eleventh year living in NYC. I went to NYU for Drama and Filmmaking and am currently working on a musical project about trauma healing and the subconscious. I’m also a bartender and generally work later in the day/night. I'm a big fan of movies and meditation; I just finished House of the Dragon S1, am currently reading All About Love by bell hooks, and my most played album of all time is probably Getz/Gilberto.
Instagram below

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Leaseholder

Rental requirements

First Month's Rent + Security
Proof of Income
Last three months of pay stubs
References

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Social/Web
URL
https://example.com/
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.