Bright 1 BR with patio in East Williamsburg — Flexible dates/length

Apartments for Sublet

$3,900/month

Location

East Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Available

September 15, 2024 - December 15, 2024

Transportation

on the L Train, Montrose or Grand stop

Size

700 sq. ft.

THE SPACE:
Lovely one large bedroom with fully equipped kitchen, and a large patio with south exposure. The patio includes a large table that can host 6 people for lunch/dinner and a few lounge chairs. The apartment has tons of plants, so hopefully you can take great care of them too. The place is fully furnished, with hardwood floors, lots of light in the living room (south exposure).

It is suitable for 2 guests, max.

AMENITIES:
The apartment has all amenities: Central AC/heating, dishwasher, washer/dryer inside the apartment, a basic gym in the basement, wifi, Sonos system, a TV in the living room and one in the bedroom, security cam to know who you are letting in. The bedroom is large. The bathroom has a tub. The cost includes all utilities.

LOCATION:
The apartment is located in East Williamsburg, 2-3 blocks away Grand or Montrose on the L train. A few blocks from Win Son restaurant.

The neighborhood is calm but very close to everything. Bushwick and Williamsburg are within walking distance. It's a pretty residential area, but you have restaurants and bars just a few blocks away.

DATES:
I am flexible with the dates, ideally looking to rent for 3 months, from mid to late September to Mid December. But I am very flexible with the dates, and open to discuss shorter than 3-month rent too. Let's discuss what makes sense for both!

ME & YOU:
Looking for someone I can trust to take over and take care of the place as if it was theirs. Looking for either a single person or couple. Respect for the place and neighbors is a must. This is a great place if you are moving to NYC and are looking for a place to start before you rent your own place, or if you are in between places.

Smokers are ok as long as they smoke on the patio. Absolutely no smoking inside. Cats accepted if needed.

No parties, please. The place is my actual home, it's quiet, and all residents are responsible and respectful. No shoes inside.

About This Lister

Woman in her 30s, working in consulting.

I am a tenant for more than 2 years now, and I adore this apartment, so it's important I can trust the person who sublets with closed eyes as I won't be in the city for these months and the place is filled with important things.

I will be in the city and in the apartment before, so ideally I would love to meet in person and show you the space IRL.

The neighbors are lovely.

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Current tenant

Rental requirements

One month's rent + security deposit (1 month) upfront. $150 cleaning fee at the end.

Please share more about you and your life, what you do, and why you are looking for a 3-month sublet. References would be a plus.

Would love to connect on socials as well if we end up talking.

Pets Policy

Pet is ok under circumstances, might require extra deposit in case they love to scratch couches :)

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.