City Living with Country Feeling

Apartments for Sublet

$1,200/week

Location

Boerum Hill, Brooklyn

Available

August 2, 2024 - August 16, 2024

Transportation

Subways: F/G two blocks away. Many other subway lines within walking distance to all of NYC.

Size

900 sq. ft.

Three steps down and you enter my furnished one bedroom garden apartment. It is very quiet with a beautiful garden out back. You enter through the ground level into a long hallway with bookcases and place to keep your coat and shoes. At the end of the hallway you enter into the open living space. To your left is the bedroom which faces the street, but is very quiet. The living space has a sofa, armchair and table. There is a small folding farmhouse style dining table with chairs. A desk is tucked in a corner. The open kitchen looks out onto this living space. At the back end of the apartment is the sunroom with armchair, daybed, TV and lots of plants. Glass sliding doors open out to the backyard. The garden is somewhat wild and beautiful. I love to watch the wildlife go about their daily routines.
Amenities include television, wi-fi, and shared washer/dryer which is in the basement. Utilities are included.
Boerum Hill is a residential neighborhood with lots to do. There are many good restaurants, bars, specialty food shops, music, theater, movies all within walking distance. Many subway lines that go to other parts of NYC are within walking distance as well.

About This Lister

I am a retired art director and graphic designer. Now an end-of-life doula and reiki practitioner.
The house I live in has been our family home for over 30 years. There are two apartments in the building. The upstairs apartment is where we raised our family. One of my daughters lives there now and can help you if you have any concerns or problems. I live in the garden apartment.

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Owner

Rental requirements

I am looking for single person or couple who are looking for a quiet place while enjoying the city. Also perfect for parents visiting their children/grandchildren. Non-smoking only. No pets. Person(s) need to be trustworthy, considerate and respectful as you will be living in my home. I hope that you will treat the place as if it were your own.

Hoping that you can also water the plants. If not, I will find someone.

Dates may be a little flexible.

Apartment is also available September 6 - 20, 2024.

$500 security deposit in the event of loss or damages.

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.