JULY/AUG: Gorgeous, Sun-Filled 1.5-BR w/ Balcony, 14-ft Ceilings, Loft -- Near East River in Prime Greenpoint

Apartments for Sublet

$175/day

Location

Prime Greenpoint, Brooklyn

Available

July 19, 2024 - September 2, 2024

Transportation

NYC Ferry, G, L, 7, B32, B62, Citibike

Size

700 sq. ft.

SEMI FLEXIBLE ON DATES.
IF SEEKING 1-2 WEEK STAYS, PLEASE INQUIRE.
NOT AVAILABLE FOR FULL 2 MONTHS -- I will be traveling on/off throughout summer.

*****

This beautiful, serene 1.5-bedroom apartment is in a modern, small walk-up building, in prime Greenpoint near the East River. I am looking for someone who is seeking a quiet relaxing space, and who is clean, mindful, and will treat the place with care.

The apartment is gorgeous and incredibly peaceful -- 14-foot ceilings, with huge windows overlooking trees/sky on the 3rd floor -- making you feel like you are living outdoors. Both the living space and bedroom are South-facing, so sunlight pours in throughout the day. It is a 3rd floor walk-up (no elevator).

The combined living/dining room has 2 sofas, a very large dining table used for meals and as a workspace, a large bookshelf, and several plants. An open kitchen makes the entire apartment feel very airy and open. The living space opens up to a large balcony with outdoor table, with views of trees/sky, over a quiet and mostly residential street. (The main commercial space nearby is a cozy cafe on the street below, with daytime outdoor seating but it is mostly quiet.)

The apartment has 1.5 bedrooms. The main bedroom is zen and spacious -- a calming space with 14-foot ceilings, a king-size bed, Avocado organic mattress, night stand, and mirror. A closet is available in the hallway.

The extra "0.5 bedroom" is an upstairs loft space that is currently used as a storage space, and as a cozy seating nook with a folding foam mattress/mini couch. A narrow staircase brings you upstairs to the loft, which has a ceiling height of 5 feet. (Most people will be unable to fully stand up there, but it can be comfortably used as a seating area).

Open kitchen comes with dishwasher, full-size stove, refrigerator, microwave, and good amount of counter space and cabinets. The kitchen contains standard equipment for cooking and food storage. The bathroom is spacious -- with a walk-in sliding glass-door shower, and large countertop and sink.

Laundry (washer + dryer) is on site -- located in the building's basement.

The apartment is located in quiet northern Greenpoint, near the waterfront, right off of Franklin Street. A few minutes' walk from the East River, several waterfront Greenpoint parks, and numerous great restaurants and cafes. Williamsburg and its shopping/amenities are about a 20 minute walk or 8-10 minute Citibike/Uber ride. A few local grocery stores are a few minutes' walk.

The building is a fairly modern brick walk-up building with a total of 8 units -- the neighbors are all very nice and quiet. I am looking for applicants who will be similarly quiet and respectful towards others living here.

*********

TRANSPORTATION: The apartment is in prime Greenpoint near the waterfront. The location makes it easy to access Williamsburg, as well as both midtown and downtown Manhattan.

The Greenpoint NYC Ferry terminal is an 8-minute walk away, and brings you to Midtown Manhattan/ East 34th Street in only 5 minutes, or Manhattan's Financial District in 30 minutes.

The B32/B62 bus stops are 1 block away, and offer super-quick (and empty bus) rides to either Williamsburg (to the south) or Long Island City (to the north) in just a few minutes.

Closest subway is Greenpoint Ave G train (6 minute walk).

Other nearby trains are the Bedford Ave L stop, and Vernon Blvd/Jackson Ave 7 train -- both a 20 minute walk, or 8 minute Uber/Citibike ride.

No pets -- Sorry! I love animals, but I won't be able to accommodate them here.

About This Lister

I have lived in this apartment for over 5 years and created a cozy home here. I value keeping the space clean, peaceful, and relaxing -- a sanctuary in the city.

I am looking for someone who is:

- A non-smoker
- Values a clean, quiet home
- Is mindful and respectful, and will take care of the space and furnishings
- Will not wear shoes inside the apartment.

I am a professional analyst and writer. I enjoy travel, wellness, yoga, various sports, photography, philosophy, and books.

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Current tenant

Rental requirements

Security deposit + simple signed agreement.

When emailing -- Please include info about yourself & reason for your stay.

I am looking for a clean, respectful, non-smoking tenant who will treat the space/furnishings with care. I am looking for someone who is fine with not wearing shoes inside the apartment.

A cleaning fee of $150 will be applied to have the apartment cleaned after your departure. I will separately have the apartment cleaned before your arrival.

All utilities are included in the listed rent price (internet, electric, A/C, heat, hot water, gas), as are all furnishings.

No pets, sorry!

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.