Large Bdrm in 2br BK Apt Next to Barclays/Fort Greene - Access to 2345BQCGD trains! April 1st start. Short or long-term lease

Rooms for Sublet

$1,800/month

Location

Fort Greene/Park Slope/Barclays, Brooklyn

Available

August 1, 2024 - November 1, 2024

Transportation

Next to Barclays/Atlantic Terminal/Park Slope/Fort Greene -2345BQCG

Size

1,000 sq. ft.

Hi Everyone! Thanks for reading. This is for a sub-lease starting August 1st for a bedroom in a furnished apartment with a huge living room/dining room, plenty of sun, HDR TV, Wifi network, various streaming platforms, ceiling fan, dishwasher, toaster oven, nespresso, frother, microwave, dining table, and more!

This is for a 3-12 month sublease. I listed it as 5 months to make sure we have a good living chemistry, but ideally, this goes longer and I can be flexible on dates. The room is currently furnished (except for the desk), however I can furnish it with a desk depending on your existing needs. The bed in shown is a full size.

The generous sized apt has a beautiful kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, large windows, great sunlight and is on the top (3rd floor) of a townhouse next to a private park with a tennis court. The place also has a small rooftop with some access. There is a linen closet in the hallway, a living room walk in closet and curved shower rod giving extra shower space and plenty of walk-around space throughout the apartment.

This apartment is 5 minutes to almost every single subway line (2345BQCGD)! You can get to anywhere in NY super quick without any transfers. It's a commuter's gold mine! It is a quiet block tucked away across from the Barclay's center/Atlantic Mall so you are 2 blocks next to a Target, Marshall's, BestBuy, etc... and also 3 blocks from the amazing BAM theater and 1 block from the C/G train off Lafayette/Fulton. The area is incredible, and the neighborhood is relatively quiet with friendly locals and is extremely convenient. I spent months looking for the perfect location with access to all of Manhattan and found it.

Utilities are not included in the price, but relatively cheap at around 50 each including wifi ). Security deposit and first month’s rent will be needed. The location is on South Oxford street between Atlantic Ave and Fulton st.

This is a 2 bedroom apartment, so you will be living with me: straight male, 30's, Pakistani American. I'm a former NYU MA graduate in psychology and a full-time comedy writer and performer. I'm usually gone in the evenings and travel relatively often. During the day I keep to myself writing or out gyming/running errands. I am pretty clean (but not uptight) and regularly keep the apt looking good, so if you are clean for common space that is a huge plus. Your room is your business. I don't bring the party home and don't smoke/drink but if you do cool w me (but no smoking indoors).

Looking for: Someone clean + Doesn't bring the party home + Easy going. Late 20's - late 30's is ideal.. Guy/Gal all good to me. NO COUPLES/PETS - or gf/bf who ends up being a low-key 3rd roommate.

No need to be besties, as I tend to do my own thing, but getting along and vibing well is key. Being friendly with neighbors in the building is helpful (just 2 other apartments - 1 on each floor) as well as pleasant etiquette and communication around the apt.

If you are interested, please send me a little info about yourself. I.e. what you do for a living/general work hours and feel free to message me for more details. Please send me a social media link, so we know we aren't serial killers and save time. I can also send a video tour and we can do a zoom tour before meeting. Thanks for looking!

- Gibran (like Lebron with a J)

About This Lister

Hi! My name is Gibran (like Lebron with a J). I'm a straight Pakistani American male in my 30's and I am a comedy writer and performer. I love to laugh and pretty warm around people, but I also like to get lost in my own thoughts and highly value personal space. I cook basic healthy food occasionally, I love dogs (but I don't have a pet). I moved to NY for graduate school at NYU and after graduated shifted from Psychology to Comedy.

I'm usually gone during the evenings and travel regularly for gigs. During the day I keep to myself writing or out gyming/running errands. I like to regularly keep the apt looking good, so if you are clean for common space that is a HUGE plus. Your room is your business. I don't bring the party home and don't smoke/drink. I'm into jazzy instrumentals, hip-hop, classical music, psychology, and various tv shows.

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Current Tenant/Lease holder

Rental requirements

First month's rent + Security deposit. Proof of income/upstanding credit. Reference from previous landlord.

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Social/Web
URL
https://example.com/
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.