Utilies Included - Cozy Garden Apartment with backyard and WFH Setup

Rooms for Sublet

$1,875/month

Location

Bed-Stuy, Brooklyn

Available

July 8, 2024 - October 31, 2024

Size

645 sq. ft.

All utilities included! Looking for a roommate. Located in the heart of Bedstuy this beautiful duplex apartment is home to an artist and designer. This is a fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment, located on the first floor with a furnished finished basement. High-end, vintage furniture, artwork and books throughout.

Features:
Dishwasher
T3 filtered shower head
A/C Unit + Electric Fans
Blackout curtains (all rooms)
Standing desk + Walking pad
Option for second stationary desk to be set up
Desktop Monitor (connects to Laptop)
Full Red Light Therapy body panel
Blueair purifiers throughout
Robot vacuums (automatic) for both floors
Naturepedic organic mattress (Queen)
Cozy warm lighting via vintage lamps throughout
Large backyard space (shared) + Outdoor Table/Umbrella
Backyard string lights
Water filter (in fridge)
Highspeed WiFi
2 living rooms (1 couch upstairs, 2 couches downstairs)
Water, Gas, WiFi, and Electric included in rental rate

Both bedrooms are backyard facing, super cozy, warm lighting via vintage lamps, and very quiet. You can hear the birds or watch the plant leaves swaying in the breeze outside the windows. There are also rainbow catchers in the windows of both bedrooms which create the most beautiful light during the day. Each room has blackout curtains so you can snooze in complete darkness no matter the time of day. You're also welcome to garden or take meals outside if you like. Just planted a bunch of seeds that will bloom into flowers soon! The backyard will also be pruned before your move-in, everything grows so fast!

Looking to sublet to a quiet, clean, respectful individual or couple who will be respectful of the apartment and our neighbors. Absolutely No photo or video shoots, No parties, No smoking. No exceptions.

Available from July 1 to October 31, 2024. Dates can be flexible. Preference for someone looking for a long term sublet, incentive reflected in the monthly rent.
Per month $1875
Per week $775
Per night $175

Open to pets, pending approval + pet deposit.

Close to multiple train lines (J/M/Z, A/C, G), Citibike stations, Herbert Von King park, tons of great restaurants and cute coffee shops.

About This Lister

I am an artist and designer who has lived in New York for the last 8 years. My roommate moved in with her partner. I'm looking for a respectful, quiet person (also open to couples) to enjoy this lovely space :)

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Current tenant

Rental requirements

We will put together a short, standard agreement. Asking for 50% of the first month's rent to be paid when agreeing to sublet/signing. The other 50% to be paid upon move-in.

Security deposit required (50% of one month rent) to be returned provided no major damages. If cleaning service is required, $250 will be deducted.

Electric, Gas, and WiFi included.

If interested, please send a little note with information about yourself, including what brings you to New York. Feel free to share links to any social media or professional work. We'd love to Facetime with you or have you stop by to check the place out IRL. We will be scheduling viewings and interviews with applicable renters.

Pets Policy

Pets allowed pending interview + pet deposit. Pets are not allowed on the furniture or beds. No exceptions.

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.