1 Bedroom w/ Bath Available in Serene Beachwood Canyon 2-Bed Apt

Rooms for Rent

$1,750/month

Location

Beachwood Canyon, Los Angeles

Available

October 1, 2024 - September 30, 2025

Size

12.5x11 sq. ft.

Hi! I’m looking for a new roommate to live with me in my beautiful Beachwood Canyon (90068 zip) apartment and sign on to a 1-year lease. Available officially on October 1st but also could be open to an earlier move-in date in September if needed. I’ve been living there for 2 years and my current roommate is relocating.

Rent: $1,750 per month
Utilities: Average $150/month in total for apt (split between me & you)

- Fully furnished living, dining room & kitchen
- Bedroom can fit Queen size bed
- Dimensions 12.5x11 (w/ a small hallway that is approx 5x3)
- Semi-private personal bathroom - this will be your personal bathroom connected to both your bedroom & communal hallway as there are two doors
- Top floor (3rd floor) apartment building complex with access via an elevator and stairs
- Beautiful views of LA & view of Hollywood sign from bedroom window
- Cute Balcony
- In-unit Washer/Dryer (actually located in a closet within this bedroom)
- Dishwasher
- Central A/C & Heat
- Built-in closet
- Parking space in gated garage (we would share a double parking space)
- Shared storage closet
- Located right off of North Beachwood Drive
- 10 minute walk to Franklin Village, Gelsons, etc.
- 20 minute walk to Hollywood Reservoir & beautiful neighborhood walks
- Road leads to Hollywood Sign & very quick drive to Griffith Park
- Quick drive to Hollywood & also centrally located to easy to get West/East and to the Valley from this location

- MUST LOVE CATS - I have a beautiful, orange female tabby named Dora who will be the 3rd roomie!
- Must be okay with tolerating scheduled vocal/music practice times daily (as I’m a singer!!)
- Generally like to keep a positive, comforting, fun and zen vibe in the apartment
- Like to keep the shared spaces clean and tidy!
- LGBTQIA+ friendly household

About This Lister

I work as both a musician & remotely in tech. So I’ll be working remotely most of the time at home but occasionally in office. Looking for someone who’s also willing to tolerate or work w/ me on scheduling times for me to practice daily in the apt!

Pronouns: (she/her)

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Current Tenant

Rental requirements

- first we'll do a zoom chat and then can coordinate an in-person viewing
- 1st months rent & security deposit equal to 1st months rent needed to secure the apt for October 1st
- pay stubs / offer letter / recent tax returns for proof of income
- Will need to sign onto a new 1-year lease with me for the management company as that is what they require for a new roommate (after 1 year it's a month-to-month basis)

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.