Bright 1BR Loft with Roof Terrace in Hackney for NYC Swap

Swap

Location

Hackney, London

Available

September 1, 2024 - February 28, 2025

Transportation

Bethnal Green - Central Line / Cambridge Heath - Overground / Buses

Looking to swap my beautiful London home for 6-months with someone in New York! My dates are flexible, and if you're interested in just subletting rather than swapping- please do reach out!

The flat itself is 1-bed, 1-bath warehouse conversion with a mezzanine study (or potentially bedroom) and wrap-around roof-terrace. On the second floor (stairs only) and exposed brick throughout. Brand new kitchen and bathroom. Hardwood floors. Fully furnished with beautiful pieces and lots of plants. Looking for someone who will appreciate it and look after the space like it's their own :) Ideal for a couple !

Located in Hackney, in trendy East London and a stone's throw from the bustle of Broadway Market / London Fields with lots of restaurants, cafes, bookshops and amenities... as well as the expansive Victoria Park. 10 min walk to the Central Line at Bethnal Green station, or 5 min walk to Cambridge Heath overground, and 5 min walk to buses on Hackney road taking you directly into Central London. Also across the street from a Tesco's supermarket - very convenient!

What I'm looking for:
Looking for a cat-friendly, furnished 2-bed apartment in downtown Manhattan or Williamsburg! My best friend and I currently live together here in London (we use the mezzanine area of my loft as a spare room) and we're moving to New York as a duo - hoping to find a swap that will take both of us. If you have 2 bedrooms or an office space we could turn into another room that would be ideal!

Seeking a place thats very walkable, in the midst of the hustle/bustle close to restaurants and cafes but still provides breathing space. Hoping to be within 5mins to a subway station, have a washer/dryer in the unit or building, lots of natural light, and hopefully close-ish to a park too!

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

About This Lister

I'm Celina (she/her) a wildlife conservationist, creative director and an actor! Nature and storytelling are my two greatest loves - so I'm very grateful I get to explore both through my work. I'm Dutch / Canadian with roots in China- I've lived all over the world so my home-base is very important to me. It's full of hand-picked furniture and cherished memories. I live with my two beautiful cats - Lucifer & Mowgli. They will be travelling with me to New York! They love having the outdoor space, and the room to run around.

I'd love to swap as I'm exploring a move to New York. Starting off with 6 months to try it out - and reluctant to let go of my beauuutiful sanctuary in London. I like the idea of reciprocity and simplicity - so I thought I'd try looking for a swap before finding sublet solutions. It's also comforting to know that we'll treat eachother's spaces with the same respect and love!

Lister's Relationship to the Space

I am the current tenant, I have a good relationship to the landlord (who lives in the building next door) as well as the neighbours.

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.