Bright quiet duplex with two roof terraces

Apartments for Sublet

$4,700/month

Location

Williamsburg/East Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Available

August 15, 2024 - November 14, 2024

Transportation

Graham Ave L train and Lorimer G train

This is a modern, queer-friendly apartment with two bedrooms, one bathroom, office space, and two private roof terraces with a view of the Manhattan skyline. I am an artist and educator and have owned the apartment since 2010. This sublet is for the duration of my time out of town on residency.

The rent includes all bills, speedy wifi, and a professional cleaning twice a month - not negotiable sorry. We keep the place very clean, there is no smoking indoors and no pets.

In the apartment you'll find lots of plants (just need water once a week), items that I've collected over the years on trips for work - to Marrocco, Italy, Brazil - plus artworks that I've traded with other artists internationally. The apartment suits an adult couple or two adult friends traveling together. It's a lovely place to host a small dinner, but parties are strictly not allowed - we like our neighbors.

The front door opens onto the living room, which has glass doors leading onto a Juliette balcony that faces the street and gets beautiful morning light. The living room is attached to a kitchen fitted with microwave, toaster oven, blender and a gas stovetop with oven. The lower floor has the bathroom with a full length bathtub, and the main bedroom with a king-sized bed and large windows with views of Manhattan - depending on the time of year, a view of the sunset. The apartment has a washing machine and a dryer for your laundry.

On the second level of the duplex you'll find the second bedroom with a full-sized bed, closet, drawers and a desk. This bedroom has a glass door leading onto a private roof terrace that faces the street. You can find a metal box here containing two sun-chairs and cushions. There is a small office next door to this bedroom, that leads onto another roof terrace that has a table, chairs and many plants - including tomatoes, lavender, mint, roses, and a cherry tree. This terrace faces Manhattan and has amazing views.

We are on the top floor of a 4 story walk up, just four blocks from the Graham Ave. L train, and an eight minute walk to the Lorimer G train. There are lots of great local shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars close by, while our street is tree-lined and quiet. Within a 15-20 minute walk from the apartment you have the Bedford Avenue shops, McCarren Park with a running track, tennis courts, (farmer's market on Saturdays) and a bar, McGolrick Park (farmer's markets on Sundays), a climbing gym and Williamsburg Cinema.

Our area is very Italian, and I'll have some great restaurant recommendations for you.

About This Lister

I am a sculptor and an educator. I travel a lot for my work - producing sculptures for shows abroad - and to see family in Brazil. I'm queer, use she/her pronouns, and love to come home to my apartment after long work days in the studio or travels.
This is a place to chill, read, watch movies, cook and relax away from a busy life outside. My partner and I plant some tomatoes and herbs on the roof every year, you're welcome to enjoy them as well.

Lister's Relationship to the Space

owner

Rental requirements

Half-rent security deposit and first month upfront, minimum of one month rental period. Bills and professional cleaning included. We will sign an agreement (no parties, no smoking or open flames, no street-found clothes or furniture allowed in the apartment) and I'll need photo ID and a reference.

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.