Flexible sublet - TWO private rooms (1bd apt, shared kitchen/bathroom)

Rooms for Sublet

$1,750/month

Location

Prospect Lefferts Gardens, Brooklyn

Available

August 1, 2024 - October 31, 2024

Transportation

2/5/B/Q

Size

300 sq. ft.

A bedroom and living room all to yourself!

In my opinion, this housing setup really is the best of both worlds: separate living spaces with privacy and autonomy, but with the connection and sense of community that we all sometimes crave. I’m looking for someone clean, community-minded, who cares about making the space feel like home. While this is a sublet, I’m definitely open to collaboration and some changes to help make you feel like you’re in your own space.

What it is:

A full floor of a Prospect Lefferts Garden brownstone split into two one-bedroom units with a shared kitchen and bathroom. The apartment is beautiful — full of old-school brownstone charm, with details like built-in shelves and crown moldings. Your space would be one large living room (11.5X15.75) that has three bay windows overlooking the backyard and one smaller (11X10) internal room, which is the bedroom. There is a massive basement, which we can use as storage, as well as laundry. The kitchen and bathroom would be shared with me. Heat and hot water are included in the rent and we would split utilities (water, electricity, gas for stove, internet.) The unit is on the second floor, with only one couple living below us. The block of Lefferts is all brownstones - quiet and homey - but also right around the corner from some restaurants and bars, and just two blocks away from the paradise that is Prospect Park.

A little bit about you (?)

I am hoping you are a friendly someone, ideally 30s and older - someone who is experienced in sharing space and values that connection. Communicative and mature in handling house stuff. Responsible, clean - we’ll probably set up a loose cleaning schedule to share responsibilities. Mainly someone who is genuinely excited about the setup and is generally friendly and conscientious. No pets or couples (not negotiable sadly, but I am always open to visitors.)

Please send me a little about yourself, what your experience is with shared housing, and what you look for in cohabitation. Looking forward to hearing from you!

About This Lister

I’m a 34-year-old documentary filmmaker and journalist. I work from home, love to cook, bike, climb, explore the city, escape the city, enjoy all things music, and am generally puttering around doing a DIY something or other.

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Current tenant

Rental requirements

I’ll have you pay first month’s rent and a refundable security deposit.

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.