HK Furnished 1BR/1BA Elevator/Doorman/Laundry Building (Util.Included)

Apartments for Sublet

$4,750/month

Location

Hell's Kitchen, NYC

Available

September 8, 2024 - February 8, 2025

Transportation

Subway - C/E/N/R/W/1

Size

650 sq. ft.

Subleasing my furnished 1br/1ba apartment in Hell's Kitchen neighborhood (all utilities included as well) starting 9/8 (earliest) with flexible duration (6 month minimum). Great location near bars/restaurants, easy access to numerous subway lines/citibike stations, and....a new target just 4 blocks away!

ABOUT THE APARTMENT: I have lived in this apartment for 4 years and it's been a great fit for me. It is a fairly spacious (for NYC standards) 1br/1ba with full size stainless steel appliances, built in a/c & heat units in each bedroom, doorman, elevator, and live in super. The apartment will come furnished with a sectional couch (article brand), dining table/chairs, desk, queen size bed, dresser, 2 large closets, and ALL the kitchen supplies (I love to cook/bake!) to make your stay comfortable. I also have 2 TCL smart TVs (one in bedroom, one in living room) that will be there to use. I live on the top floor, so there are no upstairs neighbors to worry about making noise. The apartment is pretty quiet, and the only time you hear other neighbors is if they are VERY loud in the hallway, or occasionally a loud noise from the apartment below. Outside of that I really never hear my neighbors and everyone in the building is pretty respectful of noise.

ABOUT THE BUILDING: The building is located on a quieter cross street between 10th & 11th avenues and includes a courtyard, 24 hour doorman, elevator, laundry & gym in basement. You are right near a ton of bars/restaurants but none of which are on the block, making it much calmer than on the avenues. If you head towards 11th avenue, you can be at the river and parks in 5-10 minutes, and if you head towards 10th ave, you can have access to an array of restaurants/bars within 5 minutes. The subways are about a 10-15 minute walk to the C/E/1//N/R/W @ 49th/50th street stations.

Please reach out if this seems like a good fit for you and include the below info. If it seems like a good fit, I will require 2 references from past roommates/landlords, consent for a background check (paid for by me), and 1 months rent for security deposit by move in date.

1) A bit about yourself (where you're currently based, what brings you to this apartment/city, occupation industry)

2) Desired time frame (move in & move out dates that would work for you)

Thanks in advance!

About This Lister

Young partnered professional (he/him) working in tech industry with side hustles as a group fitness instructor at Equinox, and dog trainer for my own company. I am not a neat freak myself, but being partnered to one, I keep my apartment very well cleaned, and will leave 2 out of the 3 large closets available for you to use. When I am living here, I have a cleaning team come every 3-4 weeks to deep clean the apartment. I currently sublet the apartment and will be continuing to live with my partner on the UWS during this sublet period. If issues arise, I will be accessible and there is a super onsite who lives in the building!

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Renter/Tenant

Rental requirements

Non-smoking apartment
No loud parties
1 month rent as security deposit upon move in
Background check (paid for by me)
2 references from last roommates/landlords
Utilities Included
Price includes cleaning before and after sublet

Pets Policy

Must be house trained, non-reactive dog who barks minimally (if any) and can be left alone comfortably without any destructive habits. Dog friendly building but MUST be quiet as I do not want to cause any disruption to my lovely neighbours.

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.