Looking for a Dope Roomie in 3BR Brooklyn

Rooms for Rent

$1,150/month

Location

Crown Heights, Brooklyn

Available

July 13, 2024 - July 31, 2025

Transportation

Sterling St 2/5 Train

About the apartment:
This is a 3 bedroom apartment in a prewar building located in Crown Heights. Moving around Brooklyn is very easy and everything you need is nearby such as a bank, grocery store, coffee shops, restaurants, liquor and wine shops, crunch gym, Prospect Park, you name it, it’s probably nearby. The train is the 2 and 5 train at Sterling St. It’s about a 5-7 minute walk from the apartment.
The apartment is completely furnished. The common areas are fully furnished, including the kitchen. The room available is also fully furnished!
This space is available July 15th for a term of 12 months, but could be more. A move in on August 1st is also possible. The rent is $1150, which includes all utilities. This includes Netflix, internet, heat, electric, gas, and trash service. I have a washer in the kitchen you can also use for laundry!!
There is a spacious entryway, a living room, an eat-in kitchen and one bathroom. The living space is considerable and allows you to feel like you have room of your own outside the bedroom.

About This Lister

About your roomies:
Maggie is lovely! She is in her mid-twenties and recently just relocated back to the USA from living in England, where she visits on a regular basis because her partner is still living in London. She is passionate about art and all the beauty in the world. She’s curious and loves to live in a collaborative, supportive environment. She also loves Luna, (you’ll hear more about her later) She’s very low key, sociable, but also loves to chill in her beautiful room. She loves to share treats from work and hear about your day! She’s super easy to live with and very considerate of her roommates.

Elisabeth is an education consultant that works at home sometimes, and sometimes at a school in BedStuy teaching yoga or reading classes during the week and on the weekends loves to go to the beach if she is in town. She travels often for personal reasons and is currently away, but will be in town the month of July and beginning of August to welcome you to the apartment. Elisabeth loves creating a chill, peaceful supportive space for her roommates and will do what she can to support her roomies!

Anna is leaving back to Germany after living with us for the last year. She is finishing up her year at an international school in Brooklyn. She’s active, clean, loving and easy going. She has spent the year exploring the city in her free time and will be looking for someone to take her room before she leaves.

Oh, don’t let me forget, Luna! She is our cat and she lives here too. If interested in the space, please be excited about having a furry friend to chill with. Also, we have tried other pets in the past and it doesn't work, so please no pets.

You- we are looking for an easy going, honest roomie who values supportive, open communication and community in our living space. The space is very relaxed, clean and quiet. We spend time between common spaces and our rooms (don’t dominate one or the other) we catch up with each other from time to time about our daily lives- maybe over a tv show or dinner. We are optimistic, supportive of one another, 420 friendly and drink, both occasionally only, and think it's best that our new roommate is similar.

Given the fact that we are not New York natives, we welcome out of town visitors when given thoughtful notice and consideration to the other housemates. For the most part, we limit each stay to about a week. Any other guests, we welcome but are open and considerate of one another when having guests of any kind, again we value open and loving communication.

Lister's Relationship to the Space

I live here and am the lease holder

Rental requirements

If this sounds like a good fit, please email me and we’ll set up a time for you to come by! (If working from home, please clarify if you have a hybrid schedule or are fully remote when you inquire.)
One month’s rent and a month’s rent security deposit needed to move in. Must have a stable income and be able to show proof.
Thank you :)

P.S. No more cats- tried it, it's not a good fit & dogs aren't allowed at all in the building :( Also, we prefer women roommates only, thank you

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.