Bedroom in 3 bed Apartment in Bushwick!

Rooms for Rent

$1,250/month

Location

Bushwick, Brooklyn

Available

August 1, 2024 - July 31, 2025

Transportation

Dekalb L/Central M

Beautiful sun-lit bedroom in a 3 bed 1 bath apartment in Bushwick!

The room features a large window and a door the back deck, a closet, and personal A/C. Large enough for a full bed + dresser!

The apartment has a large living space, full size kitchen appliances and every extra appliance you can think of, plus an updated bathroom and a deck out back with a cherry tree growing alongside it. We are on the 2nd floor, no elevator access. Laundry is right across the street, grocery store and deli around the corner, pharmacy also around the corner. Utilities typically run about $100/month for electric and wifi combined.

The unit is located at Dekalb & Knockerbocker, close to the Dekalb L and Central/Knickerbocker M stops, along with a 15 minute walk to the Kosciusko J. The B38 runs right past the building with stops for B60 and B57 just around the corner.

We are a fairly chill household with two current roommates (26 F, 28 M) and a very sweet cat. We keep a fairly clean and calm space and are not big partiers but love to host the occasional dinner party, pregame, or crochet night.

About This Lister

I (she/her) am 26 years old and work in local food systems. I have a masters degree in food studies and love to bring home and bunch of goodies to cook and share from my job. In my free time you’ll usually find me crocheting or cooking while watching tv or listening to music. I like to go out for casual drinks and the occasional dance night when I’m up for it and enjoy spending time with and getting to know my roommates! I also have a cat but she was a rescue so we would prefer to not add another animal to our home if we can avoid it.
My roommate (he/him) is 28 and works in tech with WFH days twice/week. He enjoys cooking as well (despite being a picky eater) and is especially excited about baking. He is usually playing video games in his room and is typically down to chat/hang out while he does.
We are both good about cleaning up after ourselves and share chores well without much structure.
We’re looking forward to finding a roommate that will get along well our lifestyles and also enjoys living with a cat :)

Lister's Relationship to the Space

Current tenant of 2 years

Rental requirements

To join the lease you’ll need the standard documents (including 6 months past rental history) plus first months rent and a security deposit equal to one month rent. There is no fee.

Please contact us for questions and viewings! We are typically available in the afternoon and evening.

Contact

Name Name Hidden
Email hidden-email@example.com
Join Listings Project for free or sign in to contact this lister.